Skip to Content

Dan Buckley, James Gaddas, Robert Duncan, Jason Langley, Anton Stephans - Photographer: Pamela Raith

Full Company - Photographer: Pamela Raith

Pete Gallagher, Dakota Starr, James Gaddas, Robert Duncan, Hadrian Delacey, Dan Buckley, Anton Stephans, Jason Langley - Photographer: Pamela Raith

Parisa Shahmir and full Company - Photographer: Pamela Raith

Full Company - Photographer: Pamela Raith

NORTH AMERICAN PREMIERE
ORIGINAL U.K. CAST

Fisherman's Friends: The Musical

Dates

November 27, 2022 - January 15, 2023

Theatre

Royal Alexandra Theatre

260 King St W, Toronto
ON, M5V 1J2

Performance Schedule

Tuesday - Saturday: 8PM
Wednesday: 1:30PM
Saturday & Sunday: 2PM

Holiday Weeks

Saturday December 24 – 2PM
Tuesday December 27 – 8PM
Wednesday December 28 – 1:30PM & 8PM
Thursday December 29 – 1:30PM & 8PM
Friday December 30 – 8PM
Saturday December 31 – 2PM & 8PM

Tuesday January 3 – 8PM
Wednesday January 4 – 1:30PM & 8PM
Thursday January 5 – 8PM
Friday January 6 – 8PM
Saturday January 7 – 2PM & 8PM
Sunday January 8 – 2PM

Running Time

2 hours 30 mins (including intermission)

Advisory

Theatrical Haze and Fog, and Strobe Lighting. Recommended for ages 7+.

Fisherman’s Friends

Fisherman’s Friends: The Musical tells the story of the world’s most unlikely buoy-band!

Based on the true story of the chart-topping Cornish singing sensations and their hit 2019 movie, Fisherman’s Friends: The Musical is a feel-good voyage about friendship, community and music that will give any land-lover a mighty pair of sea legs.

When a group of Cornish fishermen came together to sing the traditional working songs they’d sung for generations, nobody, least of all the fishermen, expected the story to end on the Pyramid Stage at Glastonbury. They are spotted by a fish-out-of-water music manager on a trip from London, who must learn that there is more to life than selling your sole for fifteen minutes of fame.

So climb aboard, set sail and feel the salty sea air rush through your hair with this brand new musical.


A gloriously feel-good musical! - UK Theatre Web

Just the kind of show everyone should go and see… Incredible! - Birmingham Mail

An unashamedly feel-good night out! - ReviewsHub

Head onto the high seas, tap your feet, clap your hands and enjoy! - Curtain Call Reviews
Download our app and access our interactive digital programme