Skip to Content

Summer The Donna Summer Musical


Book by Colman Domingo, Robert Cary and Des McAnuff.


Princess of Wales Theatre

Show Run

March 10, 2020 - March 13, 2020




Directed by Des McAnuff and choreographed Sergio Trujillo.


Dan'yelle Williamson, Alex Hairston and Olivia Elease Hardy star as Donna Summer.

Steven Grant Douglas as “Bruce Sudano,” John Gardiner as “Neil Bogart,” and Erick Pinnick as “Andrew Gaines.” The ensemble is comprised of Jennifer Byrne, Jay Garcia, Tamrin Goldberg, Cameron Anika Hill, Brooke Lacy, Trish Lindström, Mara Lucas, Jo’Nathan Michael, DeQuina Moore, Kyli Rae, Crystal Sha’nae, De’Ja-Simone, Sir Brock Warren, Candace J. Washington, Brittany Nicole Williams and Jennifer Wolfe.

Summer The Donna Summer Musical art

The original run of Summer was scheduled from March 10 - 22, 2020.  It was suspended due to Covid-19 on March 13, 2020.